Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Would like to know how to include a new column for my table in InDesign

Participant ,
Oct 26, 2020 Oct 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there:

I'm a newbie to InDesign, and I have a question about tables.

I created a new document and made a table. I added another column to my table at one point and that was easy enough to do. However, I do not know how to include this new column in this document, because when I resave it, the last column gets cut off. Is there something I would need to do that would allow the document to be resized or whatever in order to include this new column?

Please let me know .... thanks!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , Oct 27, 2020 Oct 27, 2020

You can either change your page size (with the page tool, third one down) or via Document preferences in the File menu.

Or, if your page size is fixed, as you said resize all columns equally, this can be either down in the Table panel by inserting a width or there is a script called AutoColumn

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @stellas45198152:

the last column gets cut off.

Is the column outside of the frame boundary? In that case, you will need to resize the columns to make room for it. You can resize one column by dragging the vertical line between columns with the Type tool, or add the Shift key to resize all of the columns at one time. 

If that isn't the issue, please include a screen shot that shows the problem.