• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: SDK LrDevelopController no longer works with ToneCurvePV2012 settings

Contributor ,
Mar 08, 2017 Mar 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a Lightroom plugin developer, one of my products is The Fader (https://www.capturemonkey.com/thefader/), which can crossfade between different develop settings.  It operates on normal sliders, but it can also create smooth transitions between tone curves.

In order to operate, it needs support from Lightroom to set sliders and tone curves.  The SDK provides few methods for this:

1) LrPhoto:applyDevelopPreset, which works almost, but it has problems updating the display when GPU is enabled: https://feedback.photoshop.com/photoshop_family/topics/lightroom-sdk-photo-applydeveloppreset-doesnt...

2) LrDevelopController.setValue, which has been my solution since Lightroom 6.0.  It has a few quirks, but it did get the job done.  ToneCurvePV2012 (/Red/Green/Blue) were not mentioned specifically on the documentation, but they were working in LR 6.0-6.8, something along the lines of:
LrDevelopController.setValue("ToneCurvePV2012Red", {0,0,40,50,200,220,255,255})
In 6.9, it is no longer working and there is no working way to set the tone curve from a plugin.

Please, bring the tone curve back to LrDevelopController.  Bonus points for fixing the GPU issue.
Bug Fixed
TOPICS
SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Jul 18, 2017 Jul 18, 2017
Lightroom CC2015.12/6.12 was released today and should address this issue.  Please update your Lightroom to the latest version and let us know if you continue to see the issue. Thank you for your patience.

http://blogs.adobe.com/lightroomjournal/2017/07/lightroom-cc-2015-12-now-available.html

Votes

Translate

Translate