Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting pictures (RAW) not working

Contributor ,
Apr 15, 2024 Apr 15, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I am a professional photographer, and know Lightroom pretty much inside and out.  However, since a few months now, I am having difficulties exporting photos, which are located on my NAS, but I even copied the raw files over to my external SSD (Sandisk extreme Pro V2 4Tb) and still, it is exporting images upto a certain point and then stops the export.  Some collections export as expected, while some just "hang". 

I am just exporting edited raw files to jpeg (high res) with jpeg mini plugin installed to limit file size, but I have also turned off jpeg mini pro and tried the export that way, but it doesn't help either.  I can't see weird things in my RAW images in LR and the pictures/RAWs are all linked correctly.  Some had a metadata issue, but I have overwritten the metadata of the files with issues in LR, which also doesn't do anything...

I have even tried to export the collection in smaller parts (24 images, but even that 'hangs'). Seems it is often hanging on the same image, but as stated, when I look that up, I can't find anything wrong with the RAWfile.

Any other ideas I can try?

Thank you in advance, I really need to get some of these images to a few clients.

Best regards,

DrBobke

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Where is the catalog kept?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied