• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom cc (subscription) freezes

New Here ,
Jan 09, 2021 Jan 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a subscription and now lightroom cc will not work. it loads and then freezes. I am not a computer geek. I just expect something I pay for monthly to be working. I see there are lots of people with this same problem. How is this fixed?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please post your OS and LRCC versions thanks Pauline.

Yea I agree its pretty frustrating: how long have you been using this version?

Any recent changes to your OS?

There is a CC dedicated forum and I can move your post there if you like.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

windows 10. lightroom cc v10.1 updated 30 days ago

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Going out on the proverbial limb here:

1: remove the first in line image which is displayed in your sync screenshot. Sometimes a corrupt file has been known to holdup the sync.

Retest Sync after that.

2: Create a new catalog and move the sync to that Catalog following the copied process below.

1. Launch Lightroom Classic.
2. Chose New Catalog from File menu. Give it name that stands out  (e.g xxxxxx.lrcat)
Lightroom will relaunch into this new catalog
3. When new catalog reopens go to the Sync control at top left of the Lightroom UI (i.e. your screenshot)
4. The text alongside 'Sync with Lightroom' will be 'Start' (screenshot 1 below). Press 'Start'