• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Indicate and search which photos have been exported

LEGEND ,
Mar 21, 2020 Mar 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It would be extremely useful to have an option to filter images by export status. It would make my workflow much cleaner if I could "show photos that have NOT been exported yet."

I am a wrestling photographer and often end up with tens of thousands of images from a tournament. I'll often need to quickly edit some matches from the resulting images and then come back to the album to finish, sometimes months and even years later.

Because of this, I will often end up with different sections of an event in different stages of editing - some have been culled, some have been developed, some have been exported, and some haven't been reviewed at all. There are ways for me to separate out all of the different stages (flagged/unflagged, sort by edit time, etc) except for those that have been culled from those that have been developed and exported.

I can make a workaround by labeling large groups with a color or a rating, but I use those structures for different things, and therefore it doesn't always work. Plus, it's another step to remember to label them after I've culled them, but before I've developed and exported them, and then to label/unlabel after doing so. Having a filter category of exported/not exported would make things so much easier, efficient, and reliable.

Thank you!

Idea No status
TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
31 Comments
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Currently there is no way to tell which photos have been exported or not. Not as a group anyway. I do know you can find "Export" in the Develop - History tab, but that requires you to check each photo individually.