Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I select specific folders and / or pictures for syncing with CC cloud

Community Beginner ,
Dec 13, 2017 Dec 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to LR CC.

We have thousands of pictures. After I imported some folders into LL CC it started syncing randomly.

I disabled syncing by disablig at the cloud symbol.

How do I select the folders and pictures I want to have synced and start syncing (don't find any answer to it)?

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 19, 2017 Dec 19, 2017

It's very early days, so might I suggest you add your vote to this request for selective sync: Lightroom CC: Selective Sync | Photoshop Family Customer Community

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advocate ,
Dec 13, 2017 Dec 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Once you click Add X Pictures the sync appears to be as you indicate.
If you want only some folders at a time synced maybe add folders/albums in small batches. That way you have ultimate control of the synced file/album/folder structure.

What you ask sounds like a good candidate for a future feature request.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Dec 14, 2017 Dec 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It means, every folder I create (and every picture I add) will be synced at this time?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 14, 2017 Dec 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied