Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom mobile app trial activated by itself

Community Beginner ,
May 22, 2019 May 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I downloaded the free mobile app on my phone to check it out (i have never used Lightroom before). I am a complete novice and interested in basic editing - not the premium tools. I had no intentions to start a trial version, yet somehow when I clicked on a website when googling Lightroom on my desktop, it has somehow activated the mobile app 30-day trial enabling premium tools. I didn't agree to any of it.

My questions are:

1) Is there a way to pause this trial until a time that I have adequate knowledge/ability/time to make use of the premium features?

2) Can somebody confirm what will happen to my free mobile app once the 30-day trial expires? Will I still be able to use the basic free features - yes or no?

3) Does this also mean that I have a trial of the desktop version of Lightroom?!

Very annoying this has happened. Adobe chat has not been much help to me as they were unable to answer any of my questions above pertaining to this. The only trial they could find under my account was an old adobe acrobat trial.

Thanks for any help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , May 24, 2019 May 24, 2019

Visiting lightroom.adobe.com and signing into the same account you used in the mobile app will start a 30-day Trial that both the mobile and LR Web app can see.  After the Trial ends, the LR Web app will no longer work without a subscription, but the LR Mobile app will revert to the previous free-use functionality.

Kind regards,

Charlie

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied