Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Footer and white space? Help?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 27, 2012 Aug 27, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I am fairly new to muse, but I have tried for so long to delete the white space at the bottom of my website.

When designing, it shows about an inch of white space which I do not want at all. The image below shows this.

I'd like the mustard coloured footer to be right at the bottom of the page.

Screen Shot 2012-08-28 at 01.41.12.png

However, to make it worse, when I preview in browser, the white space increases dramatically. See Below:

Screen Shot 2012-08-28 at 01.41.02.png

I have tried other solutions such as unlocking everything and then using the TAB key to see if anything small is affecting the length of the page, but there isn't anything. I have tried altering the page and footer setting but still unsuccessful.

Hope someone can help, thanks!

Simon

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Aug 30, 2012 Aug 30, 2012

Here are the settings for the master page:

Screen Shot 2012-08-30 at 20.28.35.png

And for my index:

Screen Shot 2012-08-30 at 20.28.47.png

Thanks again for the help,

Simon

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,
Aug 29, 2012 Aug 29, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Anyone? 😕

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you publish your site to a free temporary site on BC and provide the URL so we can take a closer look?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied