Nov 15, 2017 Nov 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a master page setup with:

-     a pinned to top and centered header

-     a centered footer

A page setup with:

-     various elements centered

All 3 different groups of elements should behave identically and remain center aligned with one another in the middle of the browser at all times, however they "center" on different Y-axis when previewed and the viewport is scaled down

WHY?

Also, when scaling the viewport down the page content stops as if there is a left margin. There is no left margin of any kind anywhere.

WHY?

Thanks for any help!

Katie

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 15, 2017 Nov 15, 2017

Centering elements vertically isn’t actually possible in Muse „out of the box“. To achieve that, youhave to use 3rd party widgets.

In horizontal direction, Muse does exactly, what you told it to do:

You have a fixed width page with breakpoints. Do the following:

Deselect all elements and choose the „Fill“ command in Muse’s upper control strip to colour your page background. Now you’ll see, what is your page and what represents the browser background. Additionally you will see that the horizontal ce

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please reduce your site to only one page and only a few „misbehaving“ elements and share this .muse file. Then we can have a look.

Please follow these instructions: https://forums.adobe.com/docs/DOC-8652

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,