• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Queries on file handling and structure in Muse.

Explorer ,
Aug 20, 2017 Aug 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, So, So many problems with Muse that I wish I never heard of it.

I was so excited to finally have a tool to make websites responsive without being a coding pro (I'm a designer, not a computer engineer).

1st: Muse renames files by adding numbers to the files. I tried loading a PDF no luck. I look at the hyperlink and muse keeps adding 01, 02, 03...and the website says the file doesn't exist. I go into the PDF file on my CP and there's no added number, it's labeled correctly. Frustrating.

2nd: Muse linked all my files when published as lower case so after I uploaded all my documents, none of the links worked. I am in the process of renaming 100 of files with lower case first letter and reloading them to my server. It will take a file like, "Hand_Mural.jpg" and link it as "hand_mural.jpg" even though it was never saved that way.

3rd: I organized my entire site by sections and subsections to keep everything in line and easy to find. Muse link and copy every file to a separate "asset" folder and link every everything to that folder. So now, when I have to find a file that is named something like, "Random.jpg", I have to go through hundreds of files in the asset folder to rename it, "random.jpg."

So F'n frustrating

I so should have just made a static website in Dreamweaver instead of making a fluid site in Muse.

Unhappy subscriber,

Keith

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 20, 2017 Aug 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hay Keith, sorry to lose you but have fun with Dreamweaver mate

Votes

Translate