• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

All of my colours are appearing as just black

New Here ,
Jul 10, 2021 Jul 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Im just starting out in photoshop and i have come across a problem where all the colours that are displayed ,wherever it maybe, are fully black. I tried the method of seeing if it was in grayscale even though white isn't showing up either which didn't work. I also tried checking if the graphics card was being used or not and again that didn't work. In summary it seems to be fully black (even when my background is selected as white) and i can't find a way to get colours. I did also try uninstalling and reinstalling.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Re: Black colors on all mods - Adobe Support Community - 11317913 some guy had the same problem and i didnt see it 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That sounds like a broken monitor profile, which is set in the operating system but used by Photoshop.

Can you do this as a testing step:

1. Close Photoshop

2. Type Color Management into the Windows search box

3. In the list of monitor profiles make a note of the profile name which is currently set as default.

4. Click "Add" and add the profile sRGB IEC61966-2.1 to the list

4. Now that it is in the list, click on it and press "Set as Default Profile"2021-07-10_15-04-40.jpg

5. Open Photoshop