• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

can someone help get me sorted working with 3d??

Community Beginner ,
Jul 09, 2021 Jul 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

for the record, i'm a video editor, not a graphic designer, but i have an idea i'm trying to execute, and failing miserably at. i basically just have a rasterized text layer i'm trying to extrude, and it rounds my crisp font to look like kitana blades. i can't figure out why it's doing that, or how to stop it. and i want to change the color of the extrusion.

so i made a video showing what i'm wanting to do, and if someone can help fix whatever problem i'm having to get it corrected. thanks.

thanks!

https://youtu.be/VyEZC7LZFwk

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Since you have actual text, why not use that directly? Other than that you can always convert the text to paths or create a selection, both of which methods behave way better than letting the automatic tesseletaion determine the geometry. It may also help if you used a mmuch higher resolution in your document, as it would produce more and finer triangles relative to the document size.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied