• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do i Install a plugin into Photoshop CS6 Extended?

Community Beginner ,
Dec 28, 2017 Dec 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys,

I am new to Photoshop and was wondering if you could help me with this. I am trying to install a plugin so I can generate Normal Maps from textures. However I put the files into the folders that I am told to in numerous tutorials that I have tried and the plugins are not showing up in my filters menu. For this I am using the 32 bit version of photoshop because a tutorial said thats the best version to use.

- "NVIDIA Texture Tools for Adobe Photoshop" is the name of the plugin and it includes my version of photoshop

- I have both 32 and 64 bit versions of Photoshop CS6 Extended (Tell me which is best to use please)

- I have tried the preferences-plugins "Show all filter gallery groups and names"

- I have also checked the "Additional plugins folder" and directed to the plugins folder (C:\program files (x86)\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop CS6\Plugins\Plugins\)

- The Plugin Folders ("File Formats" Folder and "Filters" Folder) I have also copied into the above directory folder

I have also restarted my computer as well as photoshop itself and its still not working so any help would be greatly appreciated, I have been trying for 2 hours.

My kind regards and thanks in advance,

O2brownm

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 29, 2017 Dec 29, 2017

O2brownm  wrote

how do i attach pictures to my posts?

This should explain all about capturing and inserting screenshots in your forum posts.

FAQ: How do I capture and post a screen shot or video?

Votes