• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop text problem

Community Beginner ,
Aug 08, 2018 Aug 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys...I am writing here since I couldn't find any answers that can help me. I am new to Mac so I really need help with Photoshop....URGENT.

What is happening...I am a graphic and web designer for one company. I mostly use Illustrator for graphic work,  but when it comes to web I use Photoshop. I am on mac for one week. This is the first time I am creating a web page in Photoshop and I have a big problem with pixelated text.

Here's an .jpg example of text in Photoshop:

ex1.jpg

This is a 16pt text. I am using MacLCD as text option. When I open this image in Chrome, it shows me it's real size and it is very pixelated. I can't check the real look of my work. Everything is so bad. I also opened this image on Windows PC, and it looks the same...blurry and pixelated.

I have worked on PC until now, and I didn't have any problems with this or with Photoshop in past.

PLEASE HELP...

I am using MacbookPro 15" 2017, High Sierra 10.13.6 (17G65)
I am connected with LG 27" 4K screen with USB-C
I am using PhotoshopCC 2018

Now...even when I disconnect my screen, everything is the same. So the problem is not scaling to bigger screen.
Also, I don't have any issue with Illustrator CC 2018. Everything is perfect with it. It's just Photoshop.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi pavkeee,

After creating a text layer, change the resolution to 300 PPI and check if that helps.

Steps:

Image menu > Image size > Resolution

Regards,

Mohit

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines