• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PS CC and timeline.

Participant ,
Feb 11, 2019 Feb 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I am running PS CC on W10 and I am shooting video with a Nikon D750,. I am new to video,  I have been shooting video segments at various frame rates and shutter speeds to test for smoothness etc. but I'm having some trouble with playback. I am shooting at 30, 50 & 60 fps 1920x1080 px & 100 iso, the timeline drops it's playback fps to 21 and as low as 11.  I have been online looking for a solution and found that normally it is running at 21 fps in slow motion, I checked Allow Frame Skipping and it runs correctly in real time but it's very choppy at 11 fps, it was suggested that there's too much data for the computer, this seems unlikely.  I exported the video as a mp4  and it ran the same way, so I tried the mp4 with VLC & WMP and it ran fine then I ran the original .MOV and it too ran fine on both VLC & WMP.  So my question would be... what's up with PS?

Thanks

Chris

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 11, 2019 Feb 11, 2019

Have you tried letting it play through more than once. The jitter from frame skipping is usually less second time through (you can see the green bar filling in above the timeline clips).

Smooth playback will depend on your PC specs but the bottom line is that Photoshop is not a video editor. It is a stills editor with some limited video added on. 

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you tried letting it play through more than once. The jitter from frame skipping is usually less second time through (you can see the green bar filling in above the timeline clips).