• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Where to find Photoshop CC 18.1.7

Community Beginner ,
May 08, 2019 May 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just received an email from Adobe that says Photoshop CC 18.1.6 is now "unauthorized" (subject line: "Changes to Creative Cloud Version Download Availability"). I have kept that version installed until now because it has the Device Preview feature that was removed in later versions, and as a web designer I find that feature too valuable to give up. (I'm fully aware that Photoshop is no longer the preferred app for designing websites, in case anybody is going to start pointing that out. Learning Adobe XD is on my to-do list, but in the meantime, I'm working with legacy processes at my job, and Device Preview is my most seamless workflow option.) Now Adobe is telling me I have to get rid of it, or else "be at risk of potential claims of infringement by third parties."

However, the same email also says that version 18.1.7 – one release later than the 18.1.6 I have installed – is still authorized. Maybe there's hope for me keeping a version of Photoshop with Device Preview after all?

The problem is that I can't find this fabled 18.1.7 version. In my Creative Cloud app manager, no 18.x versions are available.

Adobe's help topic about installing previous versions doesn't offer any other solutions. Googling the fabled version number just gives me a bunch of shady-looking sites that I'm definitely not clicking on. Where can I find a legit source to install it?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , May 09, 2019 May 09, 2019

Our rep passed this to us--I can verify the download for Photoshop CC 2017 for Mac is 18.1.7:

Download legacy versions of Creative Cloud apps

Votes

Translate

Translate