• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why does not Adobe support their products for linux?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 03, 2017 Jun 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a full stack web developer and design websites on Photoshop. It also better for editing photos. But I don't use windows as my operating system I am using Linux instead and I is the same for most developers I think It is more security and has big performance than windows. So why Adobe company doesn't make Photoshop and Illustrator available for Linux OR can it be online service.
Thanks Adobe

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,
Aug 17, 2017 Aug 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think Adobe must have some kind of policy of retiring the names of programmers no longer on the Photoshop project. There are other notable absentees like John Knoll and Steve Guttman. Good old Russell Brown is still there though.

splash.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Correction if you watch the entire rolling splash screen Chris and the others get a mention right at the end as former contributors.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@terri Do you or does anyone know whether he retired? His last Facebook post stems from Nov 2016, I think.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

make the market more attractive (ie: be willing to pay for software).