• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Launch of PSE 2021 Freezes at Initialization

Community Beginner ,
Nov 10, 2020 Nov 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recently purchased PSE 2021 and installed it on a Windows 10 PC. it worked fine for a few days and then froze at initialization. I uninstalled and reinstalled the program several times and the same thing happened.  When I opened the organizer it opened fine but wouldn't let me access any of the menu items.  I have PSE 2020 on the same computer and it works fine.  I have been using PSE for many years and never had this problem before.   There must be some sort of conflict that arises after the program successfully opens. Any help would be appreciated. 

TOPICS
Crash or freeze

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 26, 2020 Nov 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just purchased todau and I've got the same problem

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 26, 2020 Nov 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Please try the below steps to see if this fixes your problem

For Windows :

• Go to the location C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Adobe and then rename the folder named SLCache to SLCacheOLD.
  • Then go to the location C:\ProgramData\Adobe and then rename the folder SLStore to SLStoreOLD. (Note: If you are not able to find the ProgramData folder, then probably it's hidden, to unhide it, you may try this)