• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Add border/outline to text

Participant ,
Dec 20, 2016 Dec 20, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Premiere Elements and can't find a way to do something I'd think would be simple: add an outline or border to a text box.  I do Text / Classic / Default, and drag the text box over; I can then adjust the letters but there isn't any button or setting for a border.

There's an option for Shapes, which can put a square around the text. From there, there might be something possible with Color Properties and/or Stroke but if even if I could figure something out, it seems enormously complex for such a simple task.

Am I missing something?

TOPICS
FAQ

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 22, 2016 Dec 22, 2016

I don't know how else to explain it other than with this illustration, David.

StrokAShape.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not clear on exactly what you want to achieve. 

I don't know anything within Premier Elements that you are missing.   However, anything you create in Photoshop or other graphics program, can be used by adding it as media.   Such graphics can be stacked above the video track for creative control. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I want to put an outline or border around a text box; all I can see that can be done is change the colors of the letters inside the box, which means the viewer sees only the letters, not a border around them.