• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't see video in the timeline

New Here ,
Nov 27, 2017 Nov 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I purchased Adobe Premiere Elements 2018 a few days ago and I'm new to this software. I'm having several problems.  First, when I click play in the timeline, you can hear the audio but you can't see the video. You only see the main screen above the timeline (i.e., Add media, Create a template based movie....).  Second, the web cam is not recording. I get an error message saying, "Lost connection to drive."  I am using a brand new computer...a HP Pavilion Laptop 15-cc1xx with 12 mg of RAM and Window 10 Home.  It has a Intel UHD 620 and NVIDIA GeForce 940 MX video card. Thanks for your help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 27, 2017 Nov 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Where is the video coming from?  The web cam?  Are you in expert or quick view?

Can you post a screen shot?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 28, 2017 Nov 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for getting back to me!  The videos are coming from the computer's camera which were saved as files and then pulled into the Adobe Premiere Elements project as assets (2 files in this case). When I click play, you hear the audio but you don't see the video. Notice that you don't see the video in the timeline.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 28, 2017 Nov 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This may not work but is worth a try if you are willing.