Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Directly Start Premiere Elements 2019 Video Editor

Explorer ,
Oct 07, 2018 Oct 07, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am a long time Premiere Elements user. Today I have downloaded Premiere Elements 2019 for evaluation but found one important feature missing. When I start Premiere Elements, it shows this screen, which do not have any use for me:

2018-10-07 16_11_42-Adobe Premiere Elements 2019.jpg

Till Premiere Elements 2018 we had an option for not to show this window and get directly to the editor, but now we have to manually make a couple of clicks to start and close this unnecessary window. As a professional, I feel serious pain doing so.

Can anyone kindly suggest how I can get rid of this screen and go directly to Premiere Elements Video Editor Window?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Oct 07, 2018 Oct 07, 2018

You can just create a new shortcut of PremiereElementsEditor.exe from C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Elements 2019 (in case you have not changed the installation directory) and start directly:

2018-10-08 09_23_33-Adobe Premiere Elements 2019.jpg

Over time I have noticed many people have left the Premiere Elements team and we have too many Indian friends in the team now, who are IMO not making a good decision so far. For example with this price or even without paying any price for DaVinci Resolve you can achieve more. The learning curve is t

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That feature was not included in version 2019.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,