• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

MAC importing video corruption

New Here ,
May 31, 2019 May 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using PE 2019 for about 6 months and have noticed several small problems.

Importing a .mov file created in a TV studio from Tricaster that has been saved to my SSD only the audio is imported. I can successfully import this file to PE 14. I can Share the file as a .mov file and this file will import to PE2019.  I can work with the new file in PE14 or PE2019 without problems. The original file plays fine with Quick Time Player.

I have a friend who has the same problem with the Tricaster .mov files.

Does anyone know if Adobe has changed the file type that can be imported/exported? Is there a setting I am missing?

My system is an Imac running OS X Mojave 10.14.5.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 02, 2019 Jun 02, 2019

The codec inside your "MOV" container file is "apco".  Googling for that leads direct to a codec specific to the Apple world of Final Cut Pro.  I have no experience with a Tricaster so don't know what to recommend.  But, if you want Premiere Elements as your editor, you'll need to change the output of the Tricaster or convert the video. 

I have no idea why Version 14 could handle a FCP format.  It probably has to do with Apple license fees related to using Quicktime things. 

It might be that the

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jun 01, 2019 Jun 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It all depends on the specs of the video file. MOVs, like AVIs, can be made up of any of dozens of codecs and compression systems.