• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Newbie needs help with PE 2020

New Here ,
Aug 14, 2020 Aug 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello.  Working on my first project on Premiere Elements 2020.  Using Quick Mode since I'm new to this.  I have sequenced my photos and videos.  While in the process of choosing and applying transitions and text to key frames the bar above the preview bar turned a pale yellow and now has a message saying "edit in expert edit" and I can no longer add text to desired frames.  (The T box that normally appears above the frame has been replaced by the yellow bar I mentioned).  Not confident about switching to expert mode at this point.  Any ideas how to continue in Quick Mode?

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Ed

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Let me move this to the Premiere Elements forum for you, which is the appropriate forum for your question.

The Using the Community forum is for help in using the Adobe Support Community forums, not for help with specific programs. Product questions should be posted in the associated product community.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry, I was completely thrown off by the "Home > Premiere Elements" link at the top of the page, so I thought I was in the right place.  Got a link to where you've moved my inquiry?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 15, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied