Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Newbie Question: Premier Elements 2020

New Here ,
Sep 05, 2020 Sep 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello All,

I am very new to video editing and could use a couple of "pointers".  I am a member of a national car club and volunteered to edit a Zoom meeting recording of our board of directors and over 150 attendees (in webinar format).  I have two primary videos that were captured by Zoom. One is the speaker view and one is of the gallery.  I would like to intersperse some of the video of the gallery into the main video, sort of like B roll when the speaker refers to someone in the attending group.  I guess I need a few suggestion as to how to tackle this process.  I have rendered the timeline so that I can more easily see where my edit points should be, but still need some help with the rest.  

I have previously used iMovie on my MacBook Pro, so I'm familiar with some video editing techniques, but felt that I needed to use something a bit more feature rich, so I got Premier Elements 2020.  

Thanks in advance for any help that you can offer.

Lance Dong

TOPICS
Tips and tricks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In my opinion, Premiere Elements is pretty likely the wrong editor to use for this type of thing. It does not handle these non-traditional video formats well and it doesn't easily edit multicam video. I think you'd find editing this video with Premiere Elements a constant uphill battle. 

Why not continue with iMovie, if it's doing the job?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied