Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Premiere CC slow in response

Community Beginner ,
Jun 19, 2013 Jun 19, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I recently upgarded to Adobe Premiere Pro CC and I notice that it is very slow in response and there is like 10 seconds lag for every step I do. I notice my computer goes up to 30 percent of workload. The problem arises when I am going from one sequence to another sequence, it lags or copy something in a sequence and then it lags. I have been using CC for 4 months and I did not have a problems with CS6. But this really annoys me.

My computer specs:

CPU i7-920 3.6gHz OC

48 GB of RAM @ 1466Mhz

Quadro K5000 with latest drivers

5x2TB at RAID 5

250gb OS SSD around 140 free space

120gb SSD - Around 40 free.

My cache drive was 120gB SSD, even I change the cache drive to RAID5 drives, it doesn't make a difference.

Now, when I export to render to Adobe media encoder, it takes 10sec. It used to take a sec to do that with CS6.

Is there something I could change in the settings that would make premiere pro faster in response?

I am looking forward for your reply.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There's no user setting for this.  Something is wrong in your system somewhere, I just don't have a clue where to start looking.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My system was fine with CS6 premiere pro. After I updated it to premiere CC, I am having this problem.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied