• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Premiere Pro 2018 Instagram Story export not working

New Here ,
Nov 18, 2017 Nov 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Folks! I am new to adobe premiere 2018 and very excited . Starting to use this for social account and trying to edit any video clib to 15 seconds and then export using 900 x 1600 aspect ratio. When i do that and then send the file to my samsung galaxy S8+ to upload as instagram story the file gives me an error.

However if i use the same file and modify it using an app ( reconvert it) like instashot then the file magically gets uploaded .

Below were my tests

1. Cut the file to 14 seconds ( same issue)
  2. Tried syncing it using drop box , google drive , 4 other pieces of software + local drag and drop - same issue
  3. reduced the size to 1-2 megs > same issue

I then tried the installed instashot app , converted the file to 1080p ( it was now 22 mb) and it uploaded with out any issues.

I followed several dozen  youtube tuturials and was not able to crack the issue. Because I am doing the exact same thing as they are and yet it works for them and does not for me.

I noticed that quite a few people have this issue with Adobe premiere on youtube so your help on this would be really resolving the issue for a lot of folks.

Below i have my render settings >

1.PNG

some part of me is thinking that this has to do with how instagram is detecting the video source > but i am not sure how to pin it exactly

thanks

Diego

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 29, 2017 Nov 29, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Diego,

Try these settings:

Screenshot 2017-11-29 20.35.40.png

Then Match Sequence Settings when exporting. Works great for me. Try it and report back.

Thanks,
Kevin

Votes

Translate