• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audio getting out of sync w/ iPhone video

Community Beginner ,
Jun 22, 2017 Jun 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm pretty new to Premiere Pro CC. I have video shot on my iPhone 5c I'm working on editing into a short film, and on each video file I have, the video and audio get increasingly out of sync towards the end of the file. This is occurring with every single video file shot on iPhone, despite the fact that obviously the video and audio were recorded together in the same file. I'm editing on MacBook Air running OS X El Capitan 10.11.6. My iPhone is running iOS 10.3.2. What can I do about this?

Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 22, 2017 Jun 22, 2017

At this time, Premiere Pro does not support editing with Variable Frame Rate material.

You need to convert your iPhone source files to Constant Frame Rate.

You can do this by downloading Handbrake (free)

https://handbrake.fr/

and converting the files to CFR files.

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 10.31.01 AM.png

MTD

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

At this time, Premiere Pro does not support editing with Variable Frame Rate material.

You need to convert your iPhone source files to Constant Frame Rate.

You can do this by downloading Handbrake (free)

https://handbrake.fr/

and converting the files to CFR files.

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 10.31.01 AM.png

MTD

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied