• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Choppy Export

Community Beginner ,
Mar 02, 2019 Mar 02, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Disclaimer: I am new to video editing and still in an early learning stage. I recently created a video composed primarily of screen recorded videos (via Quicktime) on an iMac. I finished all the editing in Premiere and exported it as H.264 and the playback is very choppy and it just looks bad so I was checking to see if anyone had ideas on a solution for this. Thanks a lot!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 04, 2019 Mar 04, 2019

patrickfreehill  wrote

I typically just always use default settings when importing things into a project, so whatever comes off the camera (Canon G7X II) or the screen recordings from quicktime as I did here.

Good method for working with the Canon, as it records in standard formats, not so good when working with the screen recordings, as they are being recorded in a non-standard video format.

If your end use is posting these screen recordings on the web, or distributing them to viewers, I would sug

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please post a screenshot of your export settings summary, like this example below:ME Export settings.png

Also, if you import the exported file back in to Premiere Pro, does it playback poorly there?

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I will try to get the screenshot posted tomorrow when I can access my work computer. I’ll also try importing it to see what happens. Thanks for the idea!

Votes