• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is Premiere Pro compatible with macOS 11 High Sierra

Community Beginner ,
Sep 26, 2017 Sep 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is Premiere Pro compatible with macOS (10.13) High Sierra? I'm afraid to update macOS to find out Premiere doesnt work well anymore. Happened twice with previous macOS updates.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Sep 26, 2017 Sep 26, 2017

Hi Basb,

I talked to product management. You should be good to go with macOS High Sierra right now. As an editor, I would not change the OS if I was in the middle of an important project, however.

Let us know how it goes!

Thanks,
Kevin

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Asking first is a good start... as you said about twice having problems

You should NEVER update your operating system until you read reports from other users of the specific program

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm always amazed when a new OS ships, and some people immediately install ... which to me is inviting trouble with a capital T. Apple ships with a very short period of time these days for vendors of software/hardware to test and get their stuff working with it. So all those things that supposedly were only PC type issues with OS updates? Apple produces them now ... and the last couple OS's they've release have had some doozies.

Let others sort out the initial troubles, which will be there, and get your work done with your current software.