• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Editing Frameless skins in RH2020

Explorer ,
Mar 17, 2021 Mar 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Currently, I have my help delivered as HTML5 through RH2020. I am now exploring the tool to produce Frameless output.

I'm a novice user with not a lot of CSS expertise but have been able to make decent progress using the Skin editor. I've made a copy of the default Studio skin and am making changes to it. While things seem to be working, I'm not been able to figure removing elements from the skin. For example, the skin adds a "share" icon by default. I do not need this, but I'm not able to remove it.

While I've been able to play around with the styling of elements, any help around removing unwanted elements is appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you had a look at Peter Grainge's site (grainge.org)? That would be your first place to check on frameless and skin modifying.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Skin > Layout > Topic Page Buttons

Delete it there.

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Mar 25, 2021 Mar 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, Peter!

Please see this screenshot:

Tarun5C71_0-1616687076032.png

With your recommendation, I was able to remove the elements from the top of the page, near the "search" button.