• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Existing Word files into Robhelp 2022

Explorer ,
Feb 23, 2024 Feb 23, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello.  I'm on the struggle bus and am needing some help and clarification.  I'm new to Robohelp.  I have hundreds of Word files that I need to bring into Robohelp.  Ideally, I would like to import all of the files and folders and subfolders into RH 2022 at once.  Is that even possible, I guess is my question?  If I right click in the contents panel, I see a menu that has import file, folder and Word Document options.  If I choose folder and go out and select my folder that contains all of the structure and subfolders and Word files, it brings it into my contents panel and I can expand all of the folders and see my sub folder and what looks like my "files" or topics, but when I double click on the file (or topic to use RH terminology) it is blank on the right hand side.  What am I doing wrong?  I don't know when to use import folder or import word document or link folder or link file.  I'm thoroughly confused because the way my brain thinks this should work is not the way it's working and I can't figure it out.  Any help would be so appreciated.  Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Mar 13, 2024 Mar 13, 2024

Importing multiple Word files in Robohelp 2022 cannot be done.  Robohelp 2019 Classic and prior versions had this cabpability and they removed it in the new UI.  Thank you all for the information.  I stepped away from the project for just a little bit and am now back to trying to figure it all out again.  Peter, your Robohelp 2022 help files has been extremely valuable.  Thank you.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 23, 2024 Feb 23, 2024

Copy link to clipboard