• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Hi Everyone nice to meet you

Community Beginner ,
Dec 20, 2017 Dec 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a professional photographer and an experienced member at several [three other] photo contributor sites. I just recently joined adobe stock. I live in a remote location and mostly shoot nature.

So I have nikon gear, I shoot raw and usually just process with NK View software to produce the highest possible quality jpg. So I upload at full uncropped 6016x4000 resolution.

So here is my question. The first photo I uploaded to adobe was rejected for "lack of aesthetic or commercial appeal". Ok, so I can accept that as an opinion, but I have very similar photos of this same lily hanging in galleries sold andI have received some great comments and accolades so  I mean, it has commercial appeal to someone, just not to adobe and I don't understand why they don't at least want people to be able to see it and decide for themselves?

So the first specific question is are my photos being looked at by a computer or a person?

The final question is, what is it that adobe does not like about this photo, specifically because I am frankly at a loss thinking if they don't like this one, they won't like any of my photos. Thank you for assistance. Here is a reduced size of my adobe rejected photo she is called Suzie. The original file I uploaded is around 17mb, this one is 7. Thank you. Zen Duder.

DSC_1149_00001Suziesmall.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Dec 22, 2017 Dec 22, 2017

ok in the goodwill spirit maybe hoping to help someone else out I am going to answer my own post now that I have a little more experience at Adobe Stock and have had approved images.