Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Looking for reason why images are rejected

Community Beginner ,
Dec 07, 2017 Dec 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am fairly new to photography and to adobe stock. I know my pictures are not necessarily award quality, but I just recently submitted close to 350 images and only 7 have been accepted. What surprised me that those 7 accepted are actually less clear and sharp then most of the rejected images.

I have attached a few of the rejected images. One of them is a buck and when you zoom in you can see the individual hair on his chin and the image is rejected for noise.

I have the feeling that the selection process is not very objective and almost think that as a newbie you have pretty much no chance to get any of your images on stock. In my opinion this is borderline discriminatory. I have two friends who are professional photographers and they looked at my pictures and could also see no reason why they have been rejected by adobe. Of course when you try to speak to somebody at Adobe, they tell you there is not customer support for Adobe Stock. Hmmm...

So here are my images:

20171110_133922.JPG - Google Drive

20171110_140620.JPG - Google Drive

20171110_130526.JPG - Google Drive

Any help would be appreciated.—Thanks and God bless

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Apr 01, 2018 Apr 01, 2018

How about just letting this long and interconnected chat go for now. Too many different questions, photos, and rejections to make sense to a newcomer. Let's just close this one out and start with a new question.