• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Looking for some Pointers

Community Beginner ,
Aug 15, 2019 Aug 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am rather new at landscape photography, and I had the photo bellow rejected for technical issues. I would like to know what the issues would be, and how to improve to avoid the issues in the future. I shoot in RAW, and recently got ahold of Lightroom. In which this photo was edited.

Max

IMG_5842.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 16, 2019 Aug 16, 2019

There are rather a lot of issues with this picture:

• It's underexposed - you can see it even without consulting the histogram.
  • It has no structure. Looks more like a painting than a photo. Nowhere in the picture I could find one element in focus.
  • you have heavy chromatic aberration:
  • Your white balance is bad. The image is too yellow.
  • The saturation is too high.
  • The upper right corner could get some elements edited or cropped out.

As such, the picture is completely unusable, any of the causes above, exc

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Aug 16, 2019 Aug 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are rather a lot of issues with this picture:

• It's underexposed - you can see it even without consulting the histogram.
  • It has no structure. Looks more like a painting than a photo. Nowhere in the picture I could find one element in focus.
  • you have heavy chromatic aberration:
  • Your white balance is bad. The image is too yellow.
  • The saturation is too high.
  • The upper right corner could get some elements edited or cropped out.

As such, the picture is completely unusable, any of the causes above, except the last one, would lead to a refusal.