• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photo rejected.

Community Beginner ,
Mar 09, 2021 Mar 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys! I am a young author and a few days ago I uploaded my first photo. 
Photo was rejected, reason:
unfortunately, during the review, we received one or more technical problems.
Can you look at my photo and give advice where the error is.
And one more question. I have 9 more photos under review and yesterday I saw them in my profile in the "in review" but today these photos are missing.
They are not "in review" and they are not in "not accepted". Is this a site error or is it supposed to be?
Please help)

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 09, 2021 Mar 09, 2021

Hi T-Jane,

It's a great picture and I hope you have the raw file of that shoot. There is some noise (sorry, but if you look the sky, you will see it and I have also seen it in the ice...) That needs to get corrected.

Also, there are no blacks, and I think adding some local contrast (texture in Lightroom and ACR) will bring up more structure. And I could think about lowering the whites a bit. Look at the histogram. That will give a nice clue about what is missing.

And then you need to corre

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What is the picture of? It seems to have no detail. Adobe are looking for work of the highest commercial standard and sale potential. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied