• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photo Rejections for Technical Issues.

Community Beginner ,
Dec 03, 2020 Dec 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Adobe Stock, but have been using stock images for a year or two now. I finally was able to purchase a DSLR worthy of Stock images, and I will always try and get some stock-type shots whenever I'm out shooting. Not much material recently, but I was able to grab a few that I thought could do okay on Adobe Stock. They've all gotten rejected for technical issues, so I was hoping to get some insight. It'd be nice if they gave a little more description pertaining to the technical issue.

I would have just inserted them into the text box for easier viewing, but the files were too big. Sorry.

The attached images aren't all of my submissions that have been denied, just the ones that I thought for sure would be accepted. I know that the last image, of the mountains + river has a little bit of artifacting when you zoom-in a lot on it, but I thought its not easy to tell until really zoomed in. 

For reference, the first two photos were taken with a Nikon D7000, (16.2mp sensor), and the kit Nikkor 18-55mm F/3.5-5.6. I'm aware the glass quality isn't great, but I thought it adequate enough for stock photos. 

The last photo was taken on a compact/bridge camera, althogh I have printed that image out poster size and it looks fine. 

Sorry for the long post, just wanted to get some constructive criticism to get my photos on stock. Thanks!

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied