• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

With ALL DUE RESPECT...Adobe Stock...EXPLAIN THIS please.

Explorer ,
Mar 10, 2018 Mar 10, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear Adobe Stock:

I know that your various and assorted staff love to race onto this forum defending the myriad number of rejections when we the contributors come here to complain and or ask questions.   I'd even said...well, maybe there is a lot of grain noise or and artifacts problem with my work.  I mean I am just a newbie, and your image staff are the proverbial Great Wizard of Oz, infallible in judgement, unbiased deciders of what does or does not meet your company's criteria.

Every picture is looked at individually, given a CAREFUL and THOROUGH REVIEW.  The numbers still perplexed me...I mean how could 1197 of my images be rejected, while only 367 met the grade?  So, started paying more attention, and notice that rejections came in fast and furious...as in MINUTES.  Tonight as perhaps the perfect example.  Over 30 of my pictures were REJECTED for Grain Noise according to the emails sent to me MANY AT THE EXACT SAME TIME, and another large batch with the same rejection reason coming in a short time later.   The mathematical odds of so many pictures all being rejected in a span of just a few minutes of time, while only a scant SMALL HANDFUL of my images made it through is almost impossible...there is a better probability of me winning the Powerball Lottery Drawing...which for the record, I did not.  Per the time stamps, lets review some examples....

8:15 PM  3 photographs rejected for grain noise.

8:27 PM  4 photographs rejected for grain noise.

8:35 PM  7 photographs rejected for grain noise.

8:36 PM  1 photograph  rejected for grain noise.

8:37 PM 11 photographs rejected for grain noise.

8:46 PM  8 photographs rejected for grain noise.