• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Another customer fooled by adobe stock

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2023 Sep 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Adobe, I got a year long subscription for my birthday for your creative plan (student) and have been using your apps since may. My dad recently notified me that there have been extra charges and I was very confused - struggling to see what exactly they were (my computer is very old and your creative cloud wasn't really working on it). I figured that perhaps I had downloaded stock that wasn't free and paid him back as I was completely embarrassed (because I couldn't believe I would miss such a payment). Little did I know that adobe stock was a paid for app (on top of the monthly payment of all the others). I am very confused as to how that is not better communicated to your customers ?? Looking at many forums of people over the years going through the same issues. It seems nothing has i poro de in that regard. I don't think it's an issue of people's incompetence, instead I think it is a tactic used by the company to profit over the fine print. On top of that to unsubscribe to a product I haven't been using it will cost me around $130 or so... for a student from South Africa this is no small price to pay. Litterally why is this still an issue for so many of your customers? Though I gave my details for the student plan, that I am subscribed to, and I understand it's under the same company,.. I never gave you my card details for adobe stock. It just feels like there should be protocols for this or at least you would care to improve this for your users. Please can you give me an alternative Solution to cancelling the adobe stock app and paying the $130 "early" cancellation fee... surely this is a month by month basis anyways since the subscription plan didn't follow correct protocols. 

TOPICS
Account management , Plans and purchase

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines