• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Artist reference images - can I use Adobe stock?

New Here ,
Nov 15, 2016 Nov 15, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Morning,

I am an artist and I have been asked to create some work for an exhibition. I am therefore searching for some reference images to work from. I love the quality and clarity of Adobe Stock images and would like to know if the images can be used as an artist reference?

I have read the information about not being able to directly sell the image printed onto products but I am unsure about the rules on paintings being created from the images. There would be one original painting that would be sell-able and then potentially prints of the painting for sale as well.

I would assume this is not possible but wanted to check

Many thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 15, 2016 Nov 15, 2016

Hi Leahwartist,

Please refer the Legal terms of use for information :http://www.adobe.com/content/dam/acom/en/legal/servicetou/Adobe_Stock_Terms-en_US_20160616.pdf

Stock FAQ: Common Questions, Adobe Stock

Adobe Stock Learn & Support

For any other help, kindly Contact Customer Care .

Hope this helps !

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 15, 2016 Nov 15, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Leahwartist,

Please refer the Legal terms of use for information :http://www.adobe.com/content/dam/acom/en/legal/servicetou/Adobe_Stock_Terms-en_US_20160616.pdf

Stock FAQ: Common Questions, Adobe Stock

Adobe Stock Learn & Support

For any other help, kindly Contact Customer Care .

Hope this helps !

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines