• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Issues with updating mini bio, and setting my username as my name instead of first and last name

Jul 31, 2019 Jul 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

My name is Sno Erika Carnevali and I'm new to the adobe forms.  I am having a couple of issues:

1.  I want to keep my mini bio empty, but when I hit save after deleting whatever was in my mini bio, the mini bio still has the information there as if I never deleted it, even though it confirmed that I have emptied my mini bio.

2.  I would like my username to display in the forms rather than my first and last name.  How would I be able to view it as a username rather than my first and last name when I am logged in? I logged out just now and I am showing as my username when I view the forums when I'm not logged in.

Thank you for the help,

- Sno Erika Carnevali aka STANDARD DEVIATION X2

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 02, 2019 Aug 02, 2019

https://forums.adobe.com/people/STANDARD+DEVIATION+X2  wrote

I'm not sure what you mean.  My question was how do I set my settings where I can see just my username in the forums and profile while I'm logged in?

Thank you for your help

You will see always your full name and all info. Other users will see your screen name and only the info you released for public viewing. Apart from you, only some Adobe employees have the ability to check your full credentials. Even forum moderators do not see that

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Aug 01, 2019 Aug 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is how you appear to other users: