Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Products for students

Community Beginner ,
Oct 06, 2010 Oct 06, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Why Adobe doesn't offer their products for students (if not for all, but for university students) for free? Microsoft will, and I think that's good advertisement for they.

For example, if I want to buy CS5 Design Premium and I'm a student. I haven't got money for that, if it costs 2300€ incl. VAT and I get -80% that still cost me 460€. Students don't have that much money to spend in some programs.

Thanks

Mikko Peltonen, student

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Mikko,

You will have to ask Adobe. This is a forum about the Adobe forums, and (almost all) the participants are users just like you; there is no representation of Adobe here.

How can you get the 80% discount as a student?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well, I'm not sure where this offer is placed but http://tryit.adobe.com/fi/cs5/student_teacher/?sdid=HTJHL&

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you very much, Mikko. I could just change the country code part of the URL.

I must say I think that is a generous offer, which I will recommend to anyone fulfilling the requirements.

And after all, the applications you mention as being free for students/teachers are at a somewhat lower level, and much cheaper; in addition they are competing with fully comparable free alternatives.