Skip to main content
Known Participant
Jul 20, 2022 3:20 PM UTC
Answered

How to show hidden objects in XD?

Hello,

 

I used the "Hide" command to hide an element from the Object menu, how to I get the element to reappear? There should be a "Show All" ala AI. The Show All in the File menu doesn't work. I looked in the Layers but can't find it there either. It is an image imported from AI.

TIA

 

<Title renamed by moderator>

This topic is closed to new replies. Start a new post to keep the conversation going.
Chris W. Griffith
Chris W. GriffithCorrect answer
Community Expert
Jul 20, 2022 8:08 PM UTC

Keep looking the layers and folders for the item. Unless you deleted it, the element should still be there.

 

You could create a new artboard, reimport the asset, find the element on that artboard and the look to the structure of the import to locate it on the real artboard

6 replies

Billie Mead U.S.A.
Participant
Jun 1, 2023 4:13 AM UTC

To easily Hide & Show layers with Adobe XD:

 

  1. Go to View->Layers menu item (Ctrl-Y)
  2. Expand all of the layers so they are visible
  3. Roll-over with the mouse the layer name you are looking to show
  4. When you roll-over, an action menu will appear to the right of the layer name with two icons:
  • Padlock Icon that you click to Lock and Unlock each layer
  • Eye Icon which I am sure you have guessed... just click to Hide and Show each layer
  •  

 

 

Capiche? XD on!

Translate
Be yourself; everyone else is already taken...
Participant
Oct 4, 2023 3:48 PM UTC

Now how do I do this if I want to batch show all hidden layers?  Selecting all does not seem to work.

Translate
Participant
Mar 29, 2023 6:19 PM UTC

This a HUGE break in the program - I have gone through layers, all items are shown as NOT hidden - yet the objects I hid are not showing up.  This needs to be at the otp of the list as a BUG/BREAK FIX and Adobe needs to fix this!

Translate
Participant
May 9, 2023 8:56 AM UTC

Idefinitelly agree with you. You put a hide button but don't include a show button? What is that? Who ever aproved release of adobexd never used/tested adobe xd. He should stop doing this job.

Translate
Harshika Verma
Community Manager
Community Manager
Jul 20, 2022 8:29 PM UTC

Hi @defaultmj1yqn9vy0zk,

 

Thank you for reaching out. In addition to what our expert has suggested, you may try selecting all the layers from the layer panel and then click (CMD +,) on Mac and (CTRL+,) on Windows to show/hide all layers at once, which might help you as well.

 

 

Thanks,

Harshika

Translate
Chris W. Griffith
Community Expert
Chris W. GriffithCommunity ExpertCorrect answer
Community Expert
Jul 20, 2022 8:08 PM UTC

Keep looking the layers and folders for the item. Unless you deleted it, the element should still be there.

 

You could create a new artboard, reimport the asset, find the element on that artboard and the look to the structure of the import to locate it on the real artboard

Translate