Skip to main content
Participant
Feb 27, 2023 3:11 AM UTC
Answered

Opacity not working on spritesheets

I was making a sprite for fnf (Friday Night Funkin) and my character is suppost to have a faded aura around him,  i used the alpha frame color effect, on the timeline, this worked perfectly, but if I export a spritesheet, the objects become normal again, this really sucks I NEED HELP.

    This topic is closed to new replies. Start a new post to keep the conversation going.
    Mario_CR
    Mario_CRCorrect answer
    Community Expert
    Feb 27, 2023 3:55 AM UTC

    Hi, this is a known bug with frame filters. As a workaround, apply the alpha effect on the symbol rather than the frame, then it will export. I made a video example below.

     

    In short, going to Properties > Frame > Color Effects > Alpha will not render in the spritesheet.

    Go to Object > Color Effects > Alpha instead.

    The same effect is accesible both at object level and frame level. Only object level effects will be exported in the spritesheet.

     

     

    2 replies

    Mario_CR
    Community Expert
    Mario_CRCommunity ExpertCorrect answer
    Community Expert
    Feb 27, 2023 3:55 AM UTC

    Hi, this is a known bug with frame filters. As a workaround, apply the alpha effect on the symbol rather than the frame, then it will export. I made a video example below.

     

    In short, going to Properties > Frame > Color Effects > Alpha will not render in the spritesheet.

    Go to Object > Color Effects > Alpha instead.

    The same effect is accesible both at object level and frame level. Only object level effects will be exported in the spritesheet.

     

     

    Translate
    Participant
    Feb 28, 2023 12:30 AM UTC

    Thank you so much, you're a life saver

    Translate