• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to create scorm to be uploaded in docebo lms

Dec 20, 2013 Dec 20, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I am new to Captivate, I have created a scrom file and tried to upload it into Docebo LMS it keeps on giving me this response

The required imsmanifest.xml file not found or is not in the zip root.  Example: Correct zip [/imsmanifest.xml], Incorrect zip  [scormfolder/imsmanifest.xml]. Please check the format of your SCORM  package. If the problem persists,  report the error message to the help  desk team

This file is avaialble in the zip folder

I have used two machines to do it with the same result

I have cleared the cash with the same results,

I have contacted Docebo and they tested the file and its uploading

Are we doing something wrong?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,
Dec 21, 2013 Dec 21, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you getting Captivate to ZIP your SCORM package when you publish or are you "zipping" it yourself. The best option is to allow Captivate to do it when you publish as the files are all in the proper locations then.

I have uploaded lots of SCORM packages from Captivate 7 directly to Docebo without any issues.

www.cpguru.com - Adobe Captivate Widgets, Tutorials, Tips and Tricks and much more..

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 11, 2014 Mar 11, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied