• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Accessibility: Lbl/LBody - Failed

New Here ,
Aug 21, 2021 Aug 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've run the 'Accessibility Check' in my PDF  document and it's returned 'Lbl/LBody - failed' (see first screenshot).

I had a look at the Tags pane (see second screenshot) and the Adobe Help/Support pages (see third screenshot). It suggests to 'Create elements, change the types of elements, or rearrange existing elements by dragging them'. I've no idea how to put this into practice.

Apologies if this is something I should already know. I'm just getting started on learning how to make PDF documents accessible. Any advice or links to where I can find advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

1.png2.png3.png

TOPICS
Standards and accessibility

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ordered lists of information can be tagged as follows:

<L>

<LI>

<Lbl>

<Lbody>

<L> stands for list

<LI> stands for list item

<Lbl> and <Lbody> are subelements to <LI> where <Lbl> stands for label, and can be the number, bullet, letter, etc., and <Lbody> stands for list item body and contains the information in the list item.

In the event of a simple list such as:

1. Joyful mysteries
  2. Sorrowful mysteries
  3. Luminous mysteries
  4. Glorious mysteries

The tags would be created, and tagged as follows:

<L>

<LI> 

<Lbl> 1.      

<LBody> Joyful mysteries

<LI>

<Lbl> 2.      

<LBody> Sorrowful mysteries

<LI>

<Lbl> 3.      

<LBody> Luminous mysteries

<LI>

<Lbl> 4.      

<LBody> Glorious mysteries

To create tags, right click on the tag in the same level where your ordered lists are to be created.   Select new tag, and then, choose the right tag type.   See image below. list_tags.png