• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adding custom paper size to Adobe Acrobat.

New Here ,
Apr 11, 2022 Apr 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, 

I'm a performance librarian and I recently just got my xerox machine connected to my network. We do not use conventional paper sizes so Acrobat doesn't recognize that the PDF is 10x13 and when I chose "print by source PDF" it changes the page size in the window where it displays what's being printed to "10.13x14.33" and it should just be 10x13.

how can I add these dimensions as congenital paper sizes to Adobe so it can recognize it? 10x13 and 9x12?

any suggestions would help. 

and to further be 10 steps ahead of "did you mean this...?" No, I do not mean scaling down the PDF or resizing it to these dimensions. I need it to recognize the actual sized source to print to.

thanks.

examples are posted below. As you can see it scales it down 80 on the page. Which is wrong, and scaling it to the full 100 oversizes it. 

TOPICS
General troubleshooting , Print and prepress

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 12, 2022 Apr 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Acrobat can "recognize" page sizes of any dimensions. The issue is most likely with your scanner settings. Could it be adding a fixed border to the pages you're scanning with it? Or it might just not generate the PDF files correctly. If you could share a sample file with us it will be easier to help you with this.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied