• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Change color of radio button after selection

New Here ,
Jul 12, 2021 Jul 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a radio button named PF T5 STEP A with three choices of Pass Fail N/A.  I am trying to have the background color of all three choices to be red by default and when one of the choices are selected, all three choices turn white.  I am fairly new to javascript and have looked for any other posts with something like this and I can't find anything I can try to manipulate to what I need.  Appriciate any help.

TOPICS
JavaScript , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 12, 2021 Jul 12, 2021

There is couple of ways to achive that. If you won't be reseting radio buttons then set them to be red manually and put this code as "Mouse UP" -> "Run javascript" under "Action" tab in all 3 buttons:

event.target.fillColor = color.white;

If you will be reseting buttons or you want to automate process, create text field and make it hidden then put this script in text field under "Calculate" tab -> "Custom calculation script":

this.getField("PF T5 STEP A").fillColor = this.getField("PF T5 STEP

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Lyle_Worsley

Hope you are doing well and sorry for the trouble. As described you want to change the background color of the radio buttons when selected.

The workflow that you are trying to achieve is possible using the JavaScript. For more information please check the help page https://acrobatusers.com/tutorials/javascript_console/

Hope it will help

Regards

Amal

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines