• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Combine Files - Unable to Find File

New Here ,
Dec 07, 2022 Dec 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a subscriber to Acrobat Pro.  Combine Files whether using open files or files from the disk will not come up with the error "File not Found" in Acrobat Reader.  The only way I was able to finally combine my files was to use the web application via Acrobat Reader DC.    However, on my own computer, I am offered a 7-day free trial of what I already own!!!

I have notice that I can never open a recent folder on my Mac - as I always get the error, even if the location exists:

"The location you are trying to open is no longer available and cannot be opened"

Then I have to select "Choose "Different Location" - the fact that this happens may be related to why "Combine Files" cannot find files on the local hard drive.

TOPICS
Create PDFs

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Dec 07, 2022 Dec 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @SamSha,

Hope you are doing well. Sorry for your experience with Acrobat.

We checked the email address registered on the community and saw an active subscription for Acrobat Pro DC. 

If you still get the error to start a free trial, I suggest logging out of Acrobat Pro DC, install Creative Cloud and sign in back into Creative Cloud using the same ID. 

This would enable the application to automatically recognize the credentials and the subscription that you have. 

You may also take reference from the given link: Purchased Creative Cloud apps appear as trial versions

Once that is done, I suggest you check for file permissions if you face the error for location cannot be accessed.

Let us know if this helps.

-Souvik.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines