• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Convert Forms/Secured Files into Simple PDF

New Here ,
Jul 13, 2022 Jul 13, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a California Attorney.  In many cases I need to use CA Court forms ( https://www.courts.ca.gov/forms.htm ).  These forms have security and features (buttons and overlays) that do not display when printing.  Now that my local counties have recently moved to eletronic filing, I have had to print these forms and scan them back into my computer and then apply text recognition in order to file them with the court.  

Almost all other software that I have can 'print to PDF' or save as a PDF instead of printing.  This appears to render the print job and then save it as a 'flat' or simple image PDF (without fields, buttons, and overlays).  Adobe Acrobat appears to be the only software I have that does not allow this.  It would seem that if any sofware should allow me to print to a new flat/image PDF, then Adobe Acrobat should allow this, rather than forcing me to print and scan the file back into the computer.  Is there a feature of which I am not aware that would allow this?  (I am on a Mac)

TOPICS
Create PDFs , Edit and convert PDFs , How to , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 27, 2023 Apr 27, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ms. OShea,