• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Converting from docx to pdf taking over a minute

New Here ,
May 06, 2021 May 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I searched the forums but could not find anything that was close to what I am working on.  I work in IT and am working with someone who is having some issues with converting docx files to pdf.  The files they are using are generated by a website and are a large (several pages) table.  The document sizes vary from 30-50 KB and can be 10-30 pages.  When they convert the documents they are taking 1-3 minutes to finish converting and are doing quite a few per day.  The files contain patient information so unfortunately I would not be able to share one of them.  They are using Adobe Acrobat Pro DC version 2021.001.20150, are on Windows 10 version 1809.  When they are converting to pdf they are right clicking on the file and choosing Convert to Adobe PDF.  I tested creating a Word file that was 19 pages of just text and it is converting within 10 seconds.  It appears to be an issue with the tables converting and am wondering if there may be a setting that would need to be changed for the tables or if because of the tables it is what it is.

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 20, 2021 May 20, 2021

Hi,

In the settings you have the following setting selected:

"Enable accessibility and reflow"

You could try and deselect that and see if it runs quicker.

(apologies for the slow reply, I only saw your second bump message)

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
May 06, 2021 May 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Mark